Is it safe to share the "Everyone" group in Windows 10?
I have 1 WiFi router in the apartment, which through the Lan connected computer with a shared folder. To the folder indicated access group "All". The laptop works with the same router via WiFi without any problems is included in the shared folder on the computer. When the laptop disconnects from Wi-Fi, a shared folder disappears. Does this mean that access to the folder only users who have connected to my WiFi or everyone in the house who has Wi-Fi have access to my shared folder?
When you disconnect the laptop from the network, the folder will not disappear - just the laptop can not see it because of the network, um, no. When you turn off the TV, not CNN stops broadcasting.
In the General case, the folder would be visible to all the nodes in the network (everyone who is connected to your router, it does not matter, copper or Wi-Fi).