What is this letter? Not phishing you?


And here's the second. Password one of mine, but not by email Google.


Thank you : )
March 23rd 20 at 19:16
2 answers
March 23rd 20 at 19:18
It is a wholly...Donatello :) Any letter You are not waiting, where there is something for urgency, that need something to do, attachments, links, documents with passwords - at best - on...Donatello :)

Here recently the fashion has gone - send password-protected attachment is also from the "tax", "FIU", "business partner" with the password in the text (in the attachment is usually Cryptor)

Hover your mouse on the link to see where it leads - and it will be clear :) what is a divorce.
March 23rd 20 at 19:20
This is clearly a divorce.
And what exactly is not clear. That's what the calculation.

Most likely, you are encouraged to do some action that requires confirmation. The actions of this there is a link. That's all. Perhaps it is something like 0-day. For example, example.com/givemoney.php?to=oksana.7vasilieva, then redirect to confirmation. In General, it is necessary to look at the link and where it leads (with disabled automatic redirection). If too lazy, just spam send an email.
I clicked "Report phishing" instead )) - abdiel commented on March 23rd 20 at 19:23

Find more questions by tags Information securityPhishingGmailGoogle